PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE

Interprète russe
  • 2018

    10-12 April – Interpreting service for the General Producer and Program Director of the Hittv channel (private channel of Kazakhstan) during meetings and negotiations with their partners at MIPTV-2018

  • 2017

    • November – Interpreting service at MAPIC-2017 for the Russian company “NOVOLEX”
    • October – Interpreting service at Tax Free in Cannes
    • March-June – Interpreting service, translation of documents, organization of communication for the project concerning the inauguration of the statue of the Russian writer Ivan Bounine in Grasse (in collaboration with the Mayor of Grasse, French Renaissance and the Russian Embassy in France). I worked as a personal interpreter of Andrey Kovalchuk, famous Russian sculptor and the President of the Russian Union of painters.
    • March – Interpreting service at MIPIM-2017 for the Russian company Regions (one of the leaders of the Russian real estate market); and interpreting service in Monaco for one of Gazprom affiliated companies for a restaurant construction project.
    • March – Present – Collaboration with Omega Conseil & Communication (translation of articles for luxury magazines (Martinez, Carlton, Private Skies, K 2 Collections, Barrière Les Neiges and Nice Airport); I was also been accepted at the Court Tribunal de Grande Instance de Grasse as an interpreter of the CESEDA list.
    • February-April – Participation in the colloquium on literary translation from French to Russian of Natalia Mavlevich (member of the Moscow Writers Union and translator of Philippe Delerm, Romain Gary and other modern and classical French authors).
    • January – accepted at ATLF (Association of Literary Translators of France)

  • 2016

    • Creation of the multilingual translation agency “Larina Translation”
    • June – As an interpreter and a translator, I began the collaboration with the National Police of Cannes and the Court of Grande Instance de Grasse.

  • 2015

    • Translation of the Internet sites and marketing materials for different companies of the region of Cote-d’Azur (Kindom Limousines, Riviera Hans Relaxation etc.).
    • Interpreting for the Associations for the protection of (the) children’s rights.

  • 2014

    • Translation for the Mayor and French Parliament Deputy, Madame Michèle TABAROT ,  legal documents and newspaper/magazine articles concerning the problems of adoption of Russian orphan children by the non-Russian citizens.
    • As a translator, I worked in collaboration with Elena TOLKACH’s School of Bodyflex and translated commercial documents for Bodyflex seminar in Nice.

  • 2013 - 2014

    Translations and information search in the field of the Russian wine production traditions and the Crimea wines for Madame Isabelle Forêt, French journalist, oenologist and the author of wine guides. Translations into Russian of the articles of Madame Isabelle Forêt as well as her professional site.

  • 2012

    • Since August 2012 – collaboration with Russian publishing editors houses as a translator and agent of modern French writers.
    • Collaboration with the Business School Dipol and the International Management Institute LINK for the translation of the management course’s project for the Open University of Great Britain. Translations from French and English of the legal documents of the European court for Human rights.
    • November 2012 – Translation of the tender documentation for the joint venture project of the mineral fertilizers in Algeria.
    • Translation of internal documents of Renault (project of catering services).

  • 2011 à 2013

    • Literary translations from French into Russian (the novel of Pascal Marmet “If you had known” and press releases).
    • Participation in translating the site of Russian musician Olga Stankevitch, translation of press articles concerning the protection of the journalists’ rights in Russia.
    • Translation of marketing materials for French brands of cosmetics and fashion.

  • 2010

    • Translation for the IPR Media Publishing House of the European Union legal documents (European Commission Directives and Regulations).
    • Translation of Cyprus companies’ corporate document.
    • Translation of different types of business contracts (real estate, financial, provision of services, loan agreements, sale and purchase agreements).
    •  Translation of documents for the Foreign Embassies, translation of certificates and documents for legal procedures.
    •  Translation of documents and demonstration materials for business trainings and practical courses (Power Point presentations etc.)
    •  April 2010 – September 2010  Assistant to the General-Director at STARLETTE PRET-A-PORTER (Moscow) – Russia’s leading company in the distribution of French and American clothing brands in Russia and other countries of the former USSR

  • November 2008 – February 2010

    • professor of the English language and freelance translator of English and French, legal translations, interpreting at business meetings and negotiations, collaboration with the linguistic centre “Clever” – the official representative of the Commission City&Guilds in Russia.
    • Assistance at the City&Guilds exams as well as preparatory courses.

  • August 2007 – November 2008

    • Financial Director’s Assistant, English interpreter in OJSC “NEFTEMASH”-SAPCON (one of the leading Russian companies in the field of equipment manufacturing for oil and gas industries):
    • Correspondence and interaction related to business with foreign partners in Japan, China, Finland, Bahrain, Italy, United States (Baker Hughes company), and Austria (Zeman company).
    • Communication with foreign embassies, passports and visas services, immigration services, and other institutions from government.
    • Interpretation services for negotiations and meetings.
    • Translation of internal documents of the company: contracts, legal and financial documents, business plans, and tender documents.

  • 2005

    Translator and interpreter in English for OJSC “Saratov institute for energy and geophysics” during the project with Indian company “Shivani”.

  • 2004

    English translator for the OJSC “Fat-processing integrated works factory” (translation of contracts).

The main character of the play of the English writer Bernard ShawPygmalion” says: “It’s my job and at the same time my passion. Happy is the man who can make a living by his hobby”. It seems that I am also a happy person because for me my job is an inexhaustible source of joy, an exciting journey into the world of other cultures and different fields of business.
I am proud with the fact that my knowledge of French, Russian and English, as well as the cultural characteristics of their native speakers can be of some use for other people. My love for interpreting and translating comes from my childhood: I started studying foreign languages when I was 5 years old. Working with foreign languages is not only my job, but also a way of life.
Thanks to professional language studies, I have truly multi-faceted skills in this area, which allows me to avoid word-to-word translations and deliver a translation considering all the particularities of a text and a situation, respecting the requirements and the wishes of the customer. This is particularly important when interpreting during a conference, negotiation with partners or during other important events.
My second qualification as a lawyer and my experience as a legal assistant helped me to understand that each detail is extremely important, thus my translations are clear and precise, because I am always aware that a misplaced word can lead to serious and unfavourable consequences. Since March 2017, I am an interpreter of the CESEDA list of the Court of Grande Instance de Grasse, and since June 2016, I have been collaborating as an interpreter with French justice (gendarmerie, national police). I have also done some projects for the Mayor’s Offices of Grasse and Cannet.
I feel at ease not only in the field of legal translations, but also in the translation of literary texts and all texts related to human sciences, since I know the basics of stylistics and literary translation.
Since January 2017, I am a trainee in the Association of Literary Translators of France (ATLF), I am in contact with many modern French authors, I read a lot and regularly attend book festivals in France to follow the latest literary novelties.
The circumstances of my life have made it possible for me to work in different fields – I had been a personal assistant, a legal assistant, and a foreign language teacher. Anyway, directly or indirectly, all my professional activities have always been related to foreign languages. Now, thanks to this diversity of experience, I can serve my customers not only as a translator / as interpreter, but also as an adviser who is able to welcome them as a guide, be their personal assistant on projects with their foreign partners, and, of course, help them discover the Côte d’Azur, one of the most beautiful regions of France.
My goal is not only doing a translation, but also doing a translation that will help my customers to overcome their language barriers, expand their capacities and achieve their goals by communication with their foreign partners. I do not translate words, but the meaning.
For my translation team, I am choosing and training specialists who share my values regarding quality of translation and communication with our customers. During a translation project, we become dedicated employees of the company that go through our services and we do not hesitate to give support to our customers in case of difficulties that they may have even after, by providing them an “after-sales service”.

I am always available to travel abroad (in Europe and to other countries) for interpreting services.

Association des traducteurs littéraires de France

Certificates & Degrees

  • 2001-2006 – Saratov State University (Russia)
    Foreign languages department (specialization: English and French languages and literature), Master’s degree, Diploma with honours.
  • July 2012 – was recognized as “The best business translator” in (the frame of the) competition organized by the Business School Dipol (Saratov) and the International Management Institution LINK (Moscow).
  • 2001-2007 – Saratov State Legal Academy (Russia)
    Lawyer, (specialization: the international private law), Master’s degree, Diploma with honours.
  • 2008 Certificate of the British Commission « City&Guilds » (Advanced level)
  • 2009 Certificate in French DALF (Advanced level)

Mon Parcours

métier d'interprète et de traducteur
  • 2018

    10-12 Avril – Accompagnement du Producteur Générale et du Directeur des programmes de la chaine Hittv (chaine privée du Kazakhstan) pendant les rencontres et les négociations avec leurs partenaires lors du MIPTV-2018

  • 2017

    • Novembre – interprétariat lors du MAPIC pour la compagnie russe « NOVOLEX»
    • Octobre – interprétariat lors du Tax Free à Cannes
    • Mars-Juin – interprétariat et traductions de documents et d’autres et communications pour le projet d’inauguration de la statue de l’écrivain russe Ivan Bounine a Grasse (en collaboration avec la Mairie de Grasse, Renaissance Française et l’Ambassade de Russie en France)
    • Mars – interprétariat lors du MIPIM pour la compagnie russe «Régions» (une des leaders sur le marche d’immobilier russe); interprétariat à Monaco pour une des compagnies affiliée de Gazprom pour un projet de construction de restaurant
    • Mars – jusqu’à présent collaboration avec Omega Conseil&Communication (traduction d’articles pour des magazines de luxe (Martinez, Carlton, Private Skies, Le K 2 Collections, Barrière Les neiges et aéroport de Nice); assermentation auprès du Tribunal de Grande Instance de Grasse en tant qu’interprète (sur la liste CESEDA)
    • Février-Avril – participation au colloque sur la traduction littéraire du français vers le russe animé par Natalia Mavlevich (membre de l’Union des écrivains de Moscou et traductrice de Philippe Delerm, Romain Gary et d’autres auteurs français modernes et classiques)
    • Janvier – acceptée à ATLF (Association des Traducteurs littéraires de France)

  • 2016

    • Création de l’agence de traduction Larina Translation avec une équipe multilingue et membre de l’ATLF
    • Juin – début de collaboration avec la Police Nationale de Cannes et Le Tribunal de la Grande instance de Grasse en tant qu’interprète/traductrice

  • 2015

    • Traduction de divers sites et publicités pour des entreprises telle que Kingdom Limousin
    • Interprétariat pour des associations pour l’enfance

  • 2014

    • Traduction de documents et d’articles de presse concernant l’adoption des enfants russes par des français pour le Cabinet du Député Maire du Cannet, Michèle TABAROT
    • Collaboration avec l’école parisienne de Bodyflex de Elena TOLKACH : traduction des documents commerciaux pour le séminaire de Bodyflex à Nice

  • 2013 - 2014

    Traductions et recherches d’informations sur la viniculture russe et les vins de Crimée pour Madame Isabelle Forêt, œnologue, journaliste et auteur des guides sur les vins, ainsi que la préparation d’une version russe de son site professionnel.

  • 2012

    • Novembre – Traduction de documentation d’appel d’offres – pour le projet d’une création «de joint-venture » (fusion internationale d’entreprise) en Algérie pour la production d’engrais minéraux)
    • Novembre – Traduction de la documentation interne de Renault (projet de prestations).
    • Août – Coopération avec les maisons d’édition en Russie en tant que traductrice et agent d’auteurs français modernes
    • Août – Coopération avec l’École du Business Dipol et l’Institut International du Management LINK pour la traduction du site « études du management » de l’Université Ouverte de Grande Bretagne (Open University of Great Britain) et traduction de l’anglais et du français de documents pour la Cour européenne des Droits de l’Homme
    • Juillet – le prix concours (“Meilleure traductrice dans le business”) organisé par l’École du Business Dipol (Saratov) et l’Institut International du Management LINK (Moscou)

  • 2011 à 2013

    • Traductions littéraires d’œuvres d’auteurs français et leurs articles de presse (le roman de Pascal Marmet “Si tu savais”)
    • Traduction d’une partie du site de la musicienne russe Olga Stankevich, articles politiques sur les investigations dans le domaine de la protection des droits des journalistes en Russie).
    • Traduction de dossiers publicitaires et marketing de marques françaises de mode et de cosmétique.

  • 2010

    • Traduction des documents de l’Union Européenne (Directives et Règlements de la Commission Européenne, en coopération avec la Maison d’Édition IPR Media).
    • Traductions de documents corporatifs statuaires des compagnies et des entreprises de Chypre.
    • Traductions de différents types de contrats (immobilier, achat et vente, location, financement, prestation de services etc.).
    • Traduction de documents pour les Ambassades Étrangères, les Certifications et les Procédures judiciaires.
    • Traduction de documents pour des formations business (présentations, marketing etc.)
    • Avril 2010 – Septembre 2010 Assistante de direction  S.A.R.L. STARLETTE PRET-A-PORTER  (Moscou) – société leader en Russie dans le domaine de la distribution des marques de vêtements français et américains sur le territoire de Russie et des autres pays de l’ex-URSS.

  • Novembre 2008 – Février 2010

    • Professeur d’anglais, interprète freelance d’anglais et de français, traductions légales, interprétariat en réunions.
    • Coopération avec le Centre linguistique « Clever », représentant officiel en Russie de la Commission City&Guilds.
    • Assistance aux examens City&Guilds, ainsi que des cours préparatifs.

  • Août 2007 – Novembre 2008

    Assistante du Directeur Financier de la Société ouverte au public «NEFTEMASH»-SAPCON – une des compagnies les plus importantes en Russie dans le domaine de fabrication d’Equipement pour les industries de gaz et de pétrole:

    • Correspondance d’affaires, interaction avec les partenaires étrangers : Japon, Chine, Finlande, Bahrein, Italie, États-Unis (compagnie Baker Hughes) et Autriche (compagnie Zeman).
    • Communication avec les Ambassades étrangères, Service des Passeports et des Visas, Services de l’Immigration et autres Établissements gouvernementaux.
    • Interprétariat aux négociations et  réunions.
    • Traductions de documents internes de la compagnie, des contrats, de documents juridiques,  financiers, business plan et documentation d’appel d’offres.

  • 2005

    Coopération en tant que traductrice et interprète avec la Société ouverte au public « Saratov énergie et géophysique » (élaboration du contrat avec la compagnie indienne « Shivani»).

  • 2004

    Coopération en tant que traductrice et interprète d’anglais avec la Société ouverte au public “L’usine de production des graisses alimentaires” (élaboration de contrat avec un partenaire suisse).

Le personnage principal de la pièce de l’écrivain anglais Bernard Shaw « Pygmalion » dit: « C’est mon métier et en même temps ma passion. Heureux est celui à qui sa passion peut lui donner des moyens de subsistance.  » Il me semble que je suis aussi une personne heureuse parce que mon métier  pour moi,  est une  source inépuisable de joie, un voyage passionnant dans le monde des autres cultures, et le domaine des affaires.

Je suis fière que mes connaissances en français, en russe et en anglais ainsi que les caractéristiques culturelles de leurs locuteurs puissent être utiles à d’autres personnes. Mon amour pour le métier d’interprète et de traducteur vient de mon enfance: j’ai commencé à étudier les langues étrangères depuis l’âge de 5 ans. Travailler avec des langues étrangères ce n’est pas seulement mon métier, mais  un mode de vie.

Grâce à l’apprentissage professionnel des langues, je possède aujourd’hui dans ce domaine des compétences vraiment à multiples facettes, ce qui me permet d’éviter de faire des traductions mot à mot, pour finalement  réaliser des traductions en fonction des particularités du texte et de la situation – en tenant compte des caractéristiques des sujets, des exigences et des souhaits du client. Ceci est particulièrement important lors d’un interprétariat pendant un congrès, une négociation avec des partenaires ou pendant d’autres événements importants.

Ma deuxième formation juridique et mon expérience en tant qu’assistante juridique, m’ont appris à être attentive aux détails, mes traductions sont claires et précises, car je suis toujours consciente qu’un mot mal placé peut entraîner des conséquences graves et défavorables. Depuis Mars 2017 je suis un interprète de la liste CESEDA du Tribunal de Grande Instance  de Grasse, et je collabore en tant qu’interprète auprès de la justice française (gendarmerie, police nationale), j’ai également  réalisé quelques  projets pour les maires  de Grasse et du Cannet.

Je me sens à l’aise non seulement dans le domaine des traductions juridiques, mais aussi dans la traduction de textes de tous les sujets littéraires et de sciences humaines, car je connais les bases de la stylistique et de la traduction littéraire.

Depuis Janvier 2017, je suis stagiaire de l’Association des traducteurs littéraires de France (ATLF), je suis  en contact avec de nombreux auteurs français modernes, j’aime beaucoup la lecture et j’assiste régulièrement à des festivals de livre en France pour suivre dernières nouveautés littéraires.

Les circonstances de ma vie ont fait en sorte d’avoir pu travailler dans des domaines différents – assistante personnelle, assistante juridique, professeur de langue étrangère, et directement ou indirectement, toutes mes activités professionnelles ont toujours été liées aux langues étrangères. Maintenant, grâce à cette diversité d’expérience, je peux servir à mes clients non seulement de  traducteur/interprète, mais également comme leur conseillère  qui est également en mesure de les accueillir comme guide, être leur assistante personnelle pour les projets avec leurs partenaires étrangers, et, bien sûr, leur faire découvrir  la Côte d’Azur, une des plus belles régions de la France.

Mon but est non seulement de faire une traduction, mais de faire une traduction qui aidera mes clients à résoudre leurs difficultés liées à la barrière de la langue, à élargir leurs capacités et à atteindre leurs objectifs lorsqu’ils communiquent avec des partenaires étrangers. Je ne traduis pas des mots, mais du sens.

Pour mon équipe de traducteurs, je choisis et je forme des spécialistes qui partagent mes valeurs par rapport à la qualité  de la traduction et de la communication avec nos clients. Pendant la réalisation d’un projet de traduction, nous devenons des employés dévoués de l’entreprise qui passe par nos services et nous n’hésitons pas à assister nos clients en cas de difficultés même après, en leur fournissant un «service après-vente».

Je  me déplace à l’étranger (pays d’Europe et autres) pour les missions d’interprétariat.

interpreters of Russian

Diplômée

  • 2001-2006 – Université d’État de Saratov (Russie),
    Département des langues étrangères : (spécialisation – langues littérature anglaises et françaises / Formation de traductrice. Diplôme Mention Excellente. Équivalence BAC +5
  • Juillet 2012 – le prix concours (“Meilleure traductrice dans le business”) organisé par l’École du Business Dipol (Saratov) et l’Institut International du Management LINK (Moscou).
  • 2001-2007 – Académie d’État de Droit de Saratov (Russie),
    spécialisation – droit international privé, formation de juriste. Diplôme avec Mention Excellente. Équivalence BAC +6
  • 2008– Certificat de maitrise d’anglais par la Commission Britannique « City&Guilds », Niveau 5 (Avancé);
  • 2009 – Certificat du DALF (Niveau, Avancé); + Diplôme Approfondi de la Langue Française